The Public Works Leader of the Year award seeks to inspire excellence and dedication in public service by recognizing the outstanding career service achievements of individual public works professionals and officials, from both the public and private sectors.  The primary focus of the award is on career service to the public works profession rather than on any one single event or project.

2000 Ken Stumpf Black and Veatch
2001 Ron Kadane Clayton Engineering
2002 Glenn Smith Horner & Shifrin
2003 David Hamilton Shafer, Kline & Warren, Inc.
2004 Josephine Emerick URS Corporation
2006 J. Kensey Russell Shafer, Kline & Warren
2007 Steve Skasick EDM Corporation
2012 Henry Schmidt Missouri Petroleum
2015 Tony Russo Trekk
2016 Jason Dohrmann HR Green
2017 Colleen West Corrective Asphalt Materials
2018 Mike Hartman Missouri Petroleum
2019 Brandon Atchison Missouri Asphalt Pavement Association
2020 Steve Stumpf HR Green
2021 Ramin Ashrafzadeh Horner & Shifrin
Back to top