The Professional Engineer of the Year Award seeks to inspire excellence and dedication in the private and public sectors by recognizing the outstanding career service achievements of engineering and technology professionals.  The primary focus of this award is recognition of exceptional leadership and management in the Public Works Profession.


1998 Ken Yost City of Kirkwood
1999 William Croker Metropolitan St. Louis Sewer District
2000 Bob Hotz City of Fairview Heights
2001 Bonnie Hubert City of Chesterfield
2002 Tim Moffitt City of University City
2003 Peter Sanocki Metropolitan St. Louis Sewer District
2004 Mike Geisel City of Chesterfield
2005 Eric Cowle City of Arnold
2006 Charles Feldman St. Charles County
2007 Bill Schwer City of Ellisville
2008 Larry Benz Cole County
2012 Diane Heckemeyer Missouri S & T
2014 Mike Busch Oates Associates
2015 Anne Lamitola City of Ladue
2016 Ty Abbott ABNA
2017 Chris Linneman EFK Moen
2018 Ron Williams Franklin County
2019 Chris Boyd City of Richmond Heights
2020 Paula Hart Hart Engineering
2021 Steve Meyer City of Des Peres
Back to top