The Public Works Leader of the Year award seeks to inspire excellence and dedication in public service by recognizing the outstanding career service achievements of individual public works professionals and officials, from both the public and private sectors.  The primary focus of the award is on career service to the public works profession rather than on any one single event or project.



1992 Harold Neely Carthage
1994 Tom Hueglele City of St. Louis
1994 John Piskulich Metropolitan St. Louis Sewer District
1995 Marvin Rothberg Browning Ferris Industries
1995 John Stovall Black and Veatch
1995 C. Dean Sanburn Independent Pipe
1995 Jim Merkle City of Ellisville
1996 Roger Shields Municipal Management
1996 Marty Altmann East-West Gateway Coordinating Council
1997 Dick Houchin City of Bridgeton
1999 William Croker Metropolitan St. Louis Sewer District
2002 Linda Roe Kuhlman Design Group
 2002 Michael D. Zeltmann St. Louis County
 2002 Gary Scheipeter City of Clayton
 2002 Brian Peterson City of Bridgeton
 2002 Louis Louth
2012 Dennis Bible City of Ladue
2014 Dennis Knock City of Des Peres
2015  Bob Ruck City of Manchester
2016  David Nichols City of Columbia
2017 Eric Landwehr Cole County
2018 Jim Heines City of Creve Coeur
2019 Tom Sanders City of Moberly
2020 Jim Eckrich City of Chesterfield
2021 John Kohler City of St. Louis
Back to top